Picture
Wow!  I can't thank you all enough for the warm welcome to Mill Run!  It was so inspiring to me to meet all of you and see your excitement for your childrens' education.  Mill Run is an exceptional school, and it is clear that you are making our school community the warm, cheerful, and exciting place that it is!  Thank you!

     Thank you, also, for coming to visit the classroom yesterday.  The children are amazing, and I am so excited to see them again on Monday.  We will spend some quality time getting to know one another while also easing into our academic routines.  Of course, I will keep you posted regarding our activities on this page every Friday.

     And, thank you to all of the parents for coming to the Back to School Night presentations yesterday evening.  As I mentioned, your children are my top priority and establishing a strong home-school connection is a critical foundation for our joint mission.  If you ever have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call, send a note, or e-mail.  I will check email before and after school each day, and I will do my very best to reply within 24 hours.  

    So, I hope you have a wonderful weekend enjoying some special time as a family.  Here are some final reminders for the first day:  Please remember to send a snack of cheese, raw fruit, or raw vegetables for our morning snack break.  If your child will be purchasing lunch in the cafeteria, please discuss your expectations regarding your child's choices.  (Are they allowed to buy ice cream every day, only once a week, or not at all?)  And finally, please remember to remind your child how they will be going home

     With children like yours, we are guaranteed to have a wonderful year!  I am so excited, I'm not sure I'll be able to sleep this weekend!  Please tell the children that I said "Hello!" and I'll be waiting for them in Room 4 on Monday! 
    

Ghazala Amir
8/28/2012 04:06:59 am

The first thing I did after meeting you was, "thanked God", for blessing my son with such an awesome teacher!
Thank you for understanding and being so easy-going! Children shine when they are in a caring, loving atmosphere!!


Comments are closed.