I am having too much fun putting this website together!  I have been thinking of this as a digital alternative to the traditional classroom newsletter.  In the past, I would use a newsletter to tell parents about our current units of study and remind them of upcoming events.  The newsletter would include the latest words added to the word wall, suggestions for activities at home, and reminders for all-school events.  A website will have many advantages.  It will mean that parents can access the information any time.  It will create an automatic archive.  It will hold much more information than I could fit on a single sheet of paper.  Plus, it's just fun to include links and photos of student work.

My Dear Friends, please help me by telling me what you think!  If your child were a member of 1-H, what would you want to see on this site?  What have you appreciated most from your children's classroom newsletters? 

A note on privacy:  I will obtain parental permission to post a child's photo on our site.  Children will be identified by first name only, and that will require parental permission as well.   
Pat
5/25/2011 11:57:02 pm

Hi. I think it is great! I almost wish that Sam was in 1st grade again just to have you. The kids are so lucky to have you. Best wishes!
Love, Pat

Reply
S.Hayden
5/26/2011 03:47:12 am

Thanks, Pat! I think Sam's teacher will be incredibly lucky to have him!

Reply



Leave a Reply.